New Release

This riveting thriller gives the reader an up-close, behind-the-scenes look into the SpecOps brotherhood in the vein of “American Sniper” or “Lone Survivor,” with heart-racing action sequences that could only be relayed by a real Navy SEAL.

When the FBI suspects the terrorist responsible for a rash of bombings could belong to a top-secret Special Operations group made up of Navy SEALs, Army Rangers, Green Berets and their like, Senior Chief (SEAL) Dan Westhead makes it his mission to clear his unit’s name. But with the country under attack and mounting evidence pointing to one of his own, Chief Westhead will have to make live and death decisions that could change the course of history. The lives of his teammates, a young girl, and the president of the United States hang in the balance.

Enemy in the Wire is a follow up to the critically acclaimed first novel by Andy Symonds, My Father’s Son. Wounds aren’t always followed by Purple Hearts, and the battle doesn’t necessarily stop on the front lines. This is the story of one boy, of one family, who has their world ripped apart by war. Enemy in the Wire takes you once more into the Butlers’ world.

News

Foreign Policy:

“In the tradition of Pat Conroy’s The Great Santini, I think Andy Symonds’ book will soon become a classic.” “I picked it up the day after Thanksgiving, and I could not put it down.” “I would argue that what Andy Symonds has written is a great work of literature, filled with complex characters.” “…I’m fairly certain I got some dust in my eyes while reading…” “…one of the best works of military fiction I have read.”


Midwest Book Review:

My Father’s Son is a deeply moving novel laced with humor and poignancy from beginning to end. Author Andy Symonds has an entertaining knack for original storytelling.” “Although My Father’s Son is a novel, it’s firmly grounded in the real-life effects of fame and scrutiny heaped upon elite Navy SEALs, who are perhaps best known for the daring raid that killed international terrorist Osama Bin Laden. Powerful, thought-provoking, and embellished with moments of ironic humor, My Father’s Son is highly recommended.”


Cleveland Plain Dealer:

“…Symonds is able to convey what may be the strongest coping mechanism there is among military families.” “The SEAL credo is that no SEAL, living or dead, will be left behind. That extends to the families, which Symonds perfectly captures…”


The Virginian-Pilot:

“…told with convincing authority.” “Nathan’s voice rings true enough that it’s often challenging to remember it’s fictional.” “Were this book written by an active or recently retired SEAL, presumably it would be subject to a security review.”


SOFREP.com:

My Father’s Son brings to light more than the fight, revealing the importance of the networks of friends and co-workers of a Navy SEAL or any service member, as well as their home life, family, community, and the lessons passed down from father to son. The characters have real dimensions, and are not the typical trash archetypes found in a great deal of military literature. The people in My Father’s Son speak to you, not at you.”


Foreign Policy:

“A must-read book about growing up the son of a Navy SEAL killed in Afghanistan”


Carol Sampson Book Blog:

“It is a book that needed to be written and should be read, whether you believe in war or not.” “Although a book containing a lot of sadness and pain it is not a depressing read. Throughout, it contains hope;” “Andy Symonds has captured the hopes, disappointments and confusions of a teenage boy…” “Beautifully written…” “It is a book with depth…”


Dr. Howard Wasdin, Best-selling author and retired Navy SEAL Team 6 sniper:

“A great read for anyone interested in Spec-Ops. This book offers an inside look at the unsung heroes; the family members of the SEALs. Every American that reads this book will see that real sacrifices aren’t all made on the battlefield. I know that every reader will be moved and inspired by My Father’s Son.”


LT. M “Mo” Petitt, retired Navy SEAL:

“If you are looking for a redeeming story that restores your faith in friendship, family values and tough love, you will be richly rewarded by this book.”


Robin Andersen, PTSD Advocate, retired Navy:

“Andy Symonds did an incredible job with the accuracy of the Navy, NSW, and NSW families. It was a great read with unexpected twists and turns that keep my attention. I highly recommend My Father’s Son…”


Press:

Biography

Andy Symonds is a Navy brat who grew up on military bases throughout the world, working as a journalist before writing his acclaimed first novel, My Father’s Son, in 2015. His father’s 33 years in the military allowed Andy a unique perspective on military culture, and his insight on the military family is evident in his writing. Andy is a book publisher as well as author, and enjoys all things book-related. He lives in the Washington, DC area with his wife, baby and dog.

Former Navy SEAL Chris McKinley is a veteran of the War on Terror and frequent commentator on FOX News. He is the author of the Amazon best-seller Undaunted: Life’s Toughest Battles Are Not Always Fought in a War Zone and splits his time between Africa and North Carolina.

Big Image
Little Image

Books

Enemy In the Wire
This riveting thriller gives the reader an up-close, behind-the-scenes look into the SpecOps brotherhood in the vein of “American Sniper” or “Lone Survivor,” with heart-racing action sequences that could only be relayed by a real Navy SEAL.

My Father’s Son
Wounds aren’t always followed by purple hearts and the battle doesn’t necessarily stop on the front lines. This is the story of one boy, of one family, who has their world ripped away by war.

Blog

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!

read more

Contact

Please enter your contact details and a short message below and I will try to answer your query as soon as possible.